Mitochondrial function analysis in immune and liver cells WB 112921
Date: November 29, 2021 4:00 PM Central European Time (CET)
10:00 AM Eastern Standard Time (EST)
7:00 AM Pacific Standard Time (PST)

Biolog invites you to a special webinar featuring our guest speaker:

Dr. Ingrid Zhang with the participation of Marta Duran-Güell and Dr. Cristina López-Vicario
August Pi i Sunyer Biomedical Research Institute, Barcelona, Spain

Webinar Topics Include

  • Discovery of two break-points in the tricarboxylic cycle of leukocytes from patients with acute-on-chronic liver failure.
  • Optimization of mitochondrial function assays with MitoPlate S-1 in isolated primary mouse hepatocytes.
  • Optimization of an in vitro model of TNFalpha-induced mitochondrial dysfunction in hepatocytes.